Testimonials

If they knew you… this is what they’d say about me:

5 of 5 Stars

Working with Cait was like a breath of fresh air!
11/07/2018
Her knowledge of the Hampton Roads area, matched with her charming personality made for such an easy going process in what can be a pretty chaotic experience. This was our third home purchase and by far the most, dare i say, enjoyable! Emails and phone calls with Cait were like chatting with an old friend.

Would highly recommend Cait for any real estate needs, we hope to work with her again in the future!

user42237007

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Cait is an absolutely amazing realtor.
09/04/2018
I live out of state, and needed to sell our home in Norfolk. We contacted Cait, and she met us the same day. She was friendly and helpful and amazing.

Due to the distance between my location and the home being sold, I expected this process to be stressful. Cait went above and beyond in her assistance with the home selling process, ensuring the home was listed, and walking us through the necessary steps to get to closing once we received an offer, to include finding vendors and scheduling necessary repair work. Her expert advice was absolutely solid and very much appreciated. Thanks to Cait, a process which could have been very stressful went off seamlessly.

Cait Dunleavy deserves the highest recommendation I could possibly give. If I could give her a ten star review, I would.

davis em5

Seller

5 of 5 Stars

She is experienced, extremely hard working and focused.
08/07/2018
Cait represented us with the sale of our home at 502 Talbot Hall Rd, Norfolk. She is experienced, extremely hard working and focused…and with this sale, we needed someone of her caliber. She provided us great advice and guidance during a rocky sales process. She made herself available 24/7 fromblisting to closing (and after).

We highly recommend her if you are buying or selling a property! You won’t be disappointed!

bklavan

Seller

5 of 5 Stars

Could not be more impressed with Cait
08/07/2018
From beginning to end, she was there to help us through the 1st time home buying process and assisted with our needs. She was responsive to all our requests, which were many, and truly helped us find a great home.

Would recommend Cait to anyone looking to buy a home as she will be there for you every step of the way!

Will Sassorossi

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Cait is an amazing realtor!
02/11/2018
She listened to our wants and needs and helped us find the perfect home. She is extremely professional and very knowlegeable about the local area.

She worked tirelessly on our behalf and we would highly recommend her!

(Zillow) user749988

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Cait is easy to work with!
12/30/2017
Cait, has been so easy to work with especially since our process has been over the Holidays. Her patience, responsiveness an hopes for myself an other two roommates to find a place to live has been truly wonderful! Thank you so much for your time and hopefulness. Wishing you great business in 2018!!

Lauren B.

Renter

5 of 5 Stars

Love working with Cait!
09/13/2017
She makes the process very comfortable, giving you the freedom to be honest and completely yourself throughout the experience. She’s extremely knowledge about the houses in the area (born and raised) and houses in general (family history of contractors). Her experience and familiarity with the process made it seamless. We felt very confident during the entire process. Cait is very sincere (and patient) in gaining an understanding of what the buyer wants, and pro-active and responsive to make it happen.

We’re very thankful that we had Cait to share and guide us through our home buying experience and would recommend her 100x over!

Jennifer Morelen

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Love working with Cait!
07/03/2017
We are moving from out of town with limited connections or first-hand knowledge of the area. Additionally, we are first time home buyers. Cait connected with us as did many others when we enrolled on various realtor sites. Cait was different: She never focused on herself or aggressively asked for our business. Quite the opposite, she merely offered to be of help, if needed, gave some helpful tips (even on how to pick an agent!) and then gave us space. Wow! So right away we felt Cait was putting our interests first and not just her own. As a result, we decided to give it a chance…and so so glad we did.

Cait has been incredible. Although we had researched HUNDREDS of properties over the previous year, she ended up finding an area that also met our criteria perfectly, an area we never knew about. It turned out that it was so ideal, it ended up being where we found our perfect home! And then after finding the home, Cait continued to work her magic. Her negotiation skills successfully garnered a significant savings from the listed purchase price. Furthermore, she managed to get from the seller nearly every single wish-list item we requested. Her connections with contractors have resulted in numerous fixes and upgrades getting accomplished in record time. Our lender has even praised her exceptional timeliness and knowledge which apparently has resulted in lightening approval and closing in just over 30 days.

She has made this process not only enormously successful but actually delightful.

She has been so accessible, nearly 24 hours a day(!) that never has even an hour passed without a response to any questions we have offered. Her demeanor has always been cool, easy going, but very confident and forward leaning. She has made this process not only enormously successful but actually delightful. We can hardly believe just how great this has all been.

Cait is not just great–she is clearly the best for us and likely would be for you, too. Trust these reviews and do yourself a favor by trusting her with your business. So glad that we did!

Daniel Boothe

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

A Great Asset to have on your team.
10/30/2018
Cait worked hard for our family. Our search started while we were geographically separated, 6 hours time zone difference. Cait spent plenty of afternoons and evenings talking us through options.
She is an expert in the region and did a great job showing us the surroundings.
Cait’s professionalism is on point! And her response times are so quick.

If I had to choose again, I’d pick her. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

BeauBenoit

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

I Was Impressed!
09/01/2018
I watched how Cait handled the listing and fairly quick sale of my next door neighbor’s house. I was so impressed that I called her to help me sell my place. I was totally pleased with her abilities to get needed repairs done and how she handled my closing. She knew my neighborhood and was available whenever I needed her advice or assistance, even though she was busy with her other listings.

I would definitely recommend Cait Dunleavy to help you get your place sold.

lames24k

Seller

5 of 5 Stars

Referred to Cait by a friend.
05/22/2018
A dear friend of mine bought his first home from Cait about 6 months ago. I knew the process was super easy for him but I wondered if it was because of his VA loan conditions. I am not military, so I wondered if I’d have a pain-free process as well. I called Cait, and immediately we connected. I did not really search around for agents, I knew she was my gal after my friend raved about her and the research I had done online.

As a first time home buyer who isn’t afraid of a little work but did not have the budget for a full blown rehab, Cait supported and showed me many options for homes. I was not in a hurry to buy, and I was even considering renting. All in all I wanted to make sure I wasn’t jumping into something I couldn’t afford or handle. Immediately Cait and I bonded; she is incredibly professional, and yet a blast to interact with. She is joyful, calm, patient, and very well versed with the markets (both rental and ownership). Never once did she “pitch” a sale to me. Within weeks we found a home WE fell in love with! We immediately put down an offer, and we got it! She is incredibly responsive to my questions, gave up endless hours at home to support my first time purchase, and never once made me feel as though I was just another “sale” to her. I could sense that in her eye, I was a person who had needs, concerns, interests, and many questions! She also has a breadth of resources for handymen, uses a credible title and inspection companies who I’ve had a fabulous time interacting with as well.

I would say the only stressful aspect of the entire process was dealing with the seller’s agent. I was very fortunate to have Cait on my side when working with other parties. Did I get everything I wanted in the end? No, at least not in regards to negating the specifics of the house.

In the end, I got a home I can afford, I love, is perfect for my first home as a single buyer, and most importantly a friend who now I can refer to other interested home buyers. That’s priceless!

Nicole Casavant

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Cait is very friendly and professional.
03/27/2018
She responded quickly to all of my questions and concerns and managed to make a tedious process an enjoyable one. She also went above and beyond and continued to follow up after the sale.

Definitely would recommend!

uslcme

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Cait is very friendly and professional.
01/16/2018
Had a great experience having Dunleavy as a realtor. She’s friendly and understanding and sensitive to our desires and needs. Very positive experience overall.

(Zillow) user0703696

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Cait and her broker recently helped me sell my old home in Norfolk and buy a new one in Virginia Beach.
10/31/2017
We had three offers to consider within two days of the house being listed. Cait did a fantastic job negotiating against my buyer and protecting my interests in the sale and this carried over seamlessly with the purchase. She was steadily available to answer any questions throughout the process and always left me feeling good about where we were in the process.

I will never buy or sell another home without talking to Cait first.

She is the best agent I have worked with in four separate home purchases.

(Zillow) user5290260

Buyer & Seller

5 of 5 Stars

Cait has substantial knowledge of the tidewater area.
08/18/2017
Cait has substantial knowledge of the tidewater area and her listening skills are superb. She was able to focus in on our specific criteria, provide us with relevant advice and understand our priorities. We had a short window of time to shop for a home and her flexibility and attention to detail was superb. Cait helped us to find a fantastic house for a spectacular price.

(Zillow) zuser20170630131747396

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Cait provides a smooth experience.
05/12/2017
Cait has been assisting me through all aspects of the home buying process. She has connected me with her network of professionals to assist with contracting and financing in addition to her hard work with negotiating for the best price for our home. She works around my busy schedule to assist me with the buying process. She has definitely held my hand in order to have a smooth experience.

(Zillow) zuser20170207162457180

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Working with Cait was an awesome experience!
10/25/2018
She helped us to find our dream home, and navigated us through the entire home buying process! We never felt pressured, or foolish for asking a question. Cait made the entire ordeal stress free! She genuinely looked out for our best interest, and even followed up to make sure everything was good with the house and to make sure we were getting settled in after closing! She is beyond knowledgeable, efficient, personable… I could go on!

I would highly recommend Cait for any and all of your real estate needs! She truly goes above and beyond!

Nance McKenzie

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Ms. Dunleavy is a wonderful agent!
08/28/2018
Very experienced, knowledgeable, outgoing, timely, and patient (with me being a first time home buyer). She gave wonderful advice and challenged me settle for nothing short of perfect. She was interactive even when she wasn’t physically in the area and also while I was out if town.

I will employ her in the future and recommend her to anyone buying or selling.

rwheeland rw

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

My husband and I purchased our first home with Cait.
05/04/2018
She was honest, patient, and very helpful for first time home buyers unfamiliar with the area. She helped guide us through the market and home buying process and was flexible with our non-traditional work schedules.

Cait really knows her stuff and we would recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a home in the Tidewater area.

Meg Sassorossi

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

If you want t sold, call Cait.
05/04/2018
She is truly a professional with an eye for details. We put complete faith in her to run the sale of our home through to fruition and she made it so simple for us.

bryan7936

Seller

5 of 5 Stars

Cait was great to work with.
01/03/2018
She had a good understanding on what I was looking for in a house and was extremely proactive throughout the whole process. As a first time home owner, I couldn’t be happier with how she worked with me throughout the entire home buying process and continues to follow up with me well after closing to ensure I am happy with the house. Overall,

I had a fantastic experience working with her and would 100% recommend her services and expertise to anyone in search of buying a home!

pollock matthew721

Seller

5 of 5 Stars

Working with Cait has been a great experience.
10/07/2017

I highly recommend her to all!

Cait walked me through each step of the selling process with expertise and tact. Her knowledge of the local area, relationship with contractors, and proactive communication made all the difference. I received multiple offers at/over asking and a quick, seamless closing. Cait is a realtor who truly cares about finding others not just a house – but a home. Many thanks to Cait for all her help!

rwat003

Seller

5 of 5 Stars

Cait has been incredible through the home buying process.
07/09/2017
She is always available to talk and answer my questions. Cait always made sure my needs were met before showing me a home. She helped my first home buying experience be stress free.

I’d recommend Cait to anyone looking to buy or sell their home.

csiebels8

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Cait has been an absolute delight
04/30/2017
This was our first time purchasing a home and Cait has been an absolute delight to have in our corner! She has put me at ease throughout the entire process and has made herself available to us every step of the way. She is professional and warm and you can tell she loves what she is doing.

I have already told people about my experience with her and will continue to do so!

rachlondon76

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Cait worked hard!
03/15/2017
Cait made herself available to show a property with less than 24 hour notice when I couldn’t get a response from the listing agency. She worked hard to make the showing happen, even to the point of contacting the current tenant when she also couldn’t get a response from the listing agent. She provided guidance throughout the process and always responded extremely promptly.

I would highly recommend Cait to anyone, whether buying, selling or renting.

Kamil Cak

Buyer

5 of 5 Stars

Cait was so helpful!
04/06/2017
Cait was so helpful with finding exactly what we were looking for in a home. Extremely friendly and made us feel so comfortable with our first home buying process! Could not have asked for a better realtor.

Would recommend, time and time again!

Krista Clarke

Buyer